Some new, some old for regional district board

With the votes from the 2011 municipal elections tallied, the elected representatives on the Regional District Okanagan Similkameen board of directors are split evenly between new and old members.

That isn't to say however, that the new members are totally lacking in experience. Tom Siddon, the new representative for Kaleden/OK Falls is a former city councillor, federal cabinet minister and, most recently, school trustee. Other new members include George Bush for Cawston, Karla Kozakevich for Naramata, and Angelique Wood for Hedley and Keremeos rural area.

Returning directors include Michael Brydon, who went unchallenged in his bid to represent West Bench/Okanagan Lake West. He is joined by Mark Pendergraft, Brad Hope and Allan Patton, representing the rural areas around Osoyoos, Princeton and Oliver respectively.


Okanagan Lake West/West Bench Michael Brydon (Acclaimed)

Osoyoos Rural Mark Pendergraft (221)

Cawston George Bush (220)

Oliver Rural Allan Patton (285)

Kaleden/OK Falls Tom Siddon (526)

Naramata Karla Kozakevich (327)

Keremeos Rural/Hedley Angelique Wood (289)

Princeton Rural Brad Hope (315)





We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Judge doesn’t buy robber’s story
Resident says voting machines a threat to democracy in Penticton
UPDATE: B.C. legislature to get security scanner
COTR board announces appointments
Aaron Cosbey
Andrew Zwicker
100 campaign signs stolen
Chew On This challenge
Biomass identified as best option for Nelson energy system

Community Events, October 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Oct 22 edition online now. Browse the archives.