Penticton chamber set to vote on directors

President says 15 nominees represent business, community leaders

Fifteen people have been nominated to serve on the 2012 board of directors for the Penticton and Wine Country Chamber of Commerce.

Chamber president Jason Cox said the list of candidates offers a good mix of business and community representation.

“Having 15 candidates is indicative of the high level of engagement we have in our membership,” president Jason Cox said in a release. “This bodes well for a strong future for the organization.”

Nominees include: Lauren Cornish, an individual member; Campbell Watt from the Mortgage Centre; Charles Cornell, Prospera Credit Union; Frank Darin of Sherwood Trophies and Signs and Sportswear; Andre Martin from the Penticton Herald; Deborah O’Mara of the South Okanagan Events Centre; Rick Riddall from the Penticton Peach Festival; Elizabeth Cucnik from the Penticton Lakeside Resort; Tami O’Callaghan, Verico Complete Mortgage Services; Mike Porter, BMO Bank of Montreal; Keith MacIntyre of Big Bear Software; Jorg Engel of the Maple Leaf Spirits; Allison Markin, All She Wrote Consulting; Aaron Dodsworth from White Kennedy Chartered Accountants; and Cary Schneiderat of the law firm Pearce Taylor Schneiderat.

The chamber AGM is scheduled for Thursday, March 15 from 5 to 7 p.m. at the Ramada Inn and Suites Courtyard Ballroom. A reception of light appies and a cash bar will follow. Full candidate biographies are available on the chamber website at