BC Hockey Cup rosters

South Okanagan hockey players in contention during BC Hockey under-16 BC Cup

Fourteen players from Penticton, Okanagan Falls and Osoyoos are on rosters for the BC Hockey male under-16 BC Cup in Salmon Arm April 17-20.

The teams were selected from the four regional camps that were held over the past two weekends across B.C.

Players from Penticton are Tyler and Josh Maser, Shane Farkas, Billy Beecroft, Carson Erhardt, Cline Borle, Ethan O’Rourke, Morey Babakaiff, Raphael Bassot, Logan Webber, Jordan Schulting and Lane French. From Okanagan Falls is Simon Snyman, and Evan Loura from Osoyoos.

Players advancing from the BC Cup will attend the 2014 Male U16 Provincial camp in Nanaimo July 9–13.  Two 20-player teams will be selected. The Male U16 BC Cup offers the top male players in the BC Hockey High Performance program the unique experience of competing with the best players in their age group from across the province. The objective is to enhance the overall performance of BC athletes, coaches and officials in high level sporting events.

Notable players who have participated are Chicago Blackhawks defenceman Brent Seabrook, Anaheim Ducks forward Brandon McMillan and Tampa Bay Lightning forward Brett Connolly.